Chasin’ Paper

Since I have so much time at work to sit around and stare at computer screens/feed the hungry scanner, I’ve decided to put some new music on my iPod. The last time i put new music on my iPod was a few weeks ago when i got into The National and more recently I’ve been on a huge Fleetwood Mac kick. This week I downloaded Animal Collective’s album Strawberry Jam. Animal Collective’s music is pretty wacky, most of the songs revolve around looped sounds with lots of synths and distorted vocals. The rhythm in most of their songs can be strange too. I can’t really think of a band they sound like for comparison, but you should definitely check out Animal Collective for something different. Animal Collective

0 Responses to “Chasin’ Paper”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

RSS Twitter Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories


