Siesta

Ok i haven’t updated this blog in 2 months or something, its not my fault though. Due to a series of unfortunate events, I was unable to type. I spilled delicious DC coffee on my keyboard and had to wait for a replacement. I know it may sound like a minor inconvenience to not have a keyboard for a few days, but let me tell you as a superhuman PC user like myself, it was a serious problem. I kept trying to type on it even though i knew it wouldn’t work, it was like a cruel joke.

Recently i have been noticing lots of tour groups on campus. These are not little 10 person tour groups being led around campus, these are huge 40 person groups, filled with parents and prospective students staring at the library while I’m trying to get to class. I cant believe how big the groups are, its possible to see them from across campus they are so big. I am proposing a new system of leading tours here at UMass: just put them on a damn bus. There are loads of buses going around campus all the time, just stick them on a bus! The campus is big enough to allow for a bus tour, plus they would see much more of campus. I remember going on tours at UMass and seeing the middle of campus then a fake dorm room in Northeast. Oh boy, a fake dorm room. Maybe our new president or basketball coach will improve the tours. Until then please stop walking so slowly around campus, or I will crash into you on my bike.

Music of April: David Bowie – Low

1 Response to “Siesta”


  1. 1 haha April 27, 2008 at 11:03 pm

    superhuman PC user = oxymoron.


Leave a Reply

RSS Twitter Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories


